| Spiro nell’Egosistema |

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Tumblr Soundcloud

| Spiro nell’Egosistema |

Spiro nell’Egosistema is the eighth dream of Rèfles, a fictional character.

He’s made of repressed emotions, that wander in a single direction in the form of black plasma. It gets gathered in a liquid mass: his body. He has acquired his own consciousness over time and lives in a parallel dimension together with other Archetypes. He can communicate with humans only through dreams and art.

Together with the friends met in the forest he arrives in Vemetown, an Austrian city on the border with Hungary and Slovenia, where they rent a hotel room for the night. When he wakes up, he discovers that they have left the place with the check to be payed. He stays in the city for almost a year, trying to fit in and hide his true identity, sometimes forgetting it. However, he’s received in a cold way despite he’s polite and generous.

Sometimes he goes in the countryside to meet shepherd friends lives. Sometimes he goes to Planet Vena, a parallel dimension discovered by chance in moments of mental instability. Here there’s no air, no money and no death. It’s inhabited by imaginary friends with whom he manages to create a bridge between the two realities. They travel on a ghost ship called The Flying Dutchman which flies over the city at night.

Until the ship gets spotted by a little girl. The rumor of the mad foreigner spreads out and Spiro, unable to bear these prejudices, decides to move away and change his strategy. He goes to the Arctic, where he tries to get the attention of people with the rite of the three nails. 

| tracklist |

1. Spoiler
2. Filo Spinato
3. Il Corvo ed il Merlo
4. Idra
5. Storia di una Capinera
6. La Pellegrina
7. Zenit
8. Petrolio
9. Rivendico
10. L’Olandese Volante
11. Paziente Borderline
12. Il Precipizio
13. Preludio Numero Due
14. Artide
15. L’Alternativa

| Spiro nell’Egosistema on Bandcamp |

Written, produced, mixed and mastered by Emilio Larocca Conte.
Except Il Precipizio, music by Andrea Cascini, and Preludio Numero Due, music by Johann Sebastian Bach.
With Brendan Kuntz (drums in Spoiler) and Gianluca Pellerito (drums in Il Precipizio).

Artwork by Giuseppe Cosentino.
Inspired by “Muoio ogni giorno” by Emilio Larocca sr.

Published by Dimora Records and A/R Recordings.
Produced by Nilasphere.

Released July 14, 2021.

℗ 2021, Dimora Records, A/R Recordings
© Nilasphere. All rights reserved