The Awakening Penguin

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Tumblr Soundcloud

The Awakening Penguin


Rèfles is a 17 years old chef who works in a three stars hotel, fried duck is his best recipe. After several years of routine, he decides to quit his job and travel around the Universe with a spaceship owned by his grandfather. He visited three planets until he was forced, due to a ship damage, to land on the Coalsack Dark Nebula starting a new life.


– Prologue (track 1)
– Trilogy of Discovery (tracks 2, 3, 4)
– Trilogy of Inner Journey (tracks 5, 6, 7)
– Trilogy of Celebration (tracks 8, 9, 10)
– Epilogue (track 11)



1. Prologue – Ode to a Father
2. Battering Ram [Inside Oni]
3. Ash Heaps [Inside Bastet]
4. Fyton [Inside Papageno]
5. Penta Gang-Bass
6. 17 BeeS [face up to Lachesis]
7. C 99
8. Dimensions
9. Spooky Action!
10. SP Massive Grunt
11. Epilogue – Ode to a Mother


Featuring Giacomo Larocca Conte, Rocco D’Aguanno, Elisabetta Coppola, Fabio Di Nicolantonio, Nicola Alianelli, Camilla Fiore, Alessandro Arigliano, Simone Spolzino, Bachittar Sigh, Caterina Costa, Paolo Nocchi, Marco Zirondelli, Gabriele Larocca Conte, Seif Maamoun, Enrico Babolin, Domenico Cantisani, Julian Plaickner, Marco Giovanni Cristofolini, Renato Fiorito, Filippo Cresci, Domenico Prudenzano, Marco Perrone, Marco Pazzini, Lorenzo Massa, Marco Iuliano.

Written and produced by Emilio Larocca Conte, except song n.2 co-written with Rocco D’Aguanno, song n.5 co-written with Alessandro Arigliano and song n.8 written by Seif Maamoun.

Mixed and mastered by Emilio Larocca Conte, except song n. 5 mixed and mastered by Alessandro Arigliano.

Harmonium on Track 1, Acoustic Guitars on Track 4 and Electric Guitars on Track 10 recorded at S40 STUDIOS ( Classical Guitars on Track 4 and Vocals on Track 6 recorded at Studio MODULAB ( Vocals on Track 4 recorded at LEGEND STUDIO ( Vocals on Track 2, Drums on Track 6, Bass, Drums, Guitars and Vocals on Track 7, Vocals on Track 10 recorded at Studio AUDIOLINE ( Sound engineering by Pasquale Pesce (S40 STUDIOS), Marco Biscarini (MODULAB) and Michele Postpischl (AUDIOLINE). Piano, Kàval, Cunch and Oliphant on Track 9 recorded at Marco Giovanni Cristofolini’s personal studio on Porretta Terme, Italy.

℗ 2016-2017, Nilasphere Music/Petroglyph
© Slow Wave Sleep. All rights reserved

Deezer I Tunes Spotify Google Play Amazon Music

Slow Wave Sleep will occasionally send you relevant information regarding tour dates, new releases, etc. You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect and not share with any third parties.