| spiro nell’ecosistema |

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Soundcloud

| spiro nell’ecosistema |

Spiro nell’Ecosistema is the eighth dream about Rèfles, and the first about Spiro: two fictional characters.

Rèfles is made of repressed emotions that wander in a single direction in the form of black plasma to be gathered in a liquid mass: his body. He has acquired over time his consciousness and lives in a parallel dimension together with other Archetypes. He can communicate with humans only through dreams and art.

The Supreme Court of Archetypes puts Réfles in jail as a precautionary measure for gaining too much power. A fragment of him manages to reach Earth in the shape of a lightning bolt and hits Spiro, a lone fisherman of the Rhine River. Réfles takes possession of his body and, while wandering through the woods, he meets other human beings to whom he tells his life story, trying to convince them to follow him.

His mission is to inject plasma inside all people’s body to be free again.

| tracklist | Spiro nell’Ecosistema

1. Fiore di Loto
2. Caveat Emptor
3. Ragnarök
4. Shiroi
5. Elogio della Follia
6. Garuda
7. Valzer Nero
8. Parresìa
9. Angela

| buy cd |
| spiro nell’ecosistema on bandcamp |

Music and lyrics by Emilio Larocca Conte.
Excepted Fiore di Loto, (music by Emilio Larocca Conte and Gilberto Ongaro), Angela (lyrics by Gilberto Ongaro).

Slow Wave Sleep is:

Emilio Larocca Conte | vocals and classical guitars |
Andrea Cascini | electric guitars |
Gilberto Ongaro | synths and backing vocals |
Stella Canonico | bass and backing vocals |
Gabriele Larocca Conte | drums |

Feat. Filippo Cresci (electric guitars on tracks 4 and 5) and Lorenzo Musca (sax on tracks 3 and 8).

Album Credits:

Recorded live at Caravanserraglio in Bologna with the help of Mimmo Crudo and Roberto Comastri.
Mixed by Michele Postpischl at Mushroom Studio.
Mastered by Roberto Priori at Pristudio.

Artwork made by Giuseppe Cosentino inspired by Caccia alla volpe by Emilio Larocca.

Published by A/R Recordings.
Produced by Nilasphere.

Released March 25, 2020.

℗ 2020, A/R Recordings
© Nilasphere Music. All rights reserved